Candidate Testimonials

 

Let's face it, lots of recruitment agencies like to make claims about their status or ability, but we prefer to let the job seekers do the talking for us - after all, they define our success!  

“I would recommend Consilium Recruit without hesitation.

Ashley understood my circumstances and focused on the positives when successfully selling me to your client, which I know wasn't easy. He provided me with relevant hints that helped me succeed in my interview. Furthermore, the opportunity he helped me to secure was not only relevant but exactly what I was looking for.

Thank you for the flawless service,”

D Vieito, Purchasing & Supply Chain Assistant – November 2016

 

“Answered simply, I have already recommended Consilium to two people, one family and one colleague. Matthew's dealings with me have been incredible in every way, he has gone above and beyond the requirements time and time again. 

Whilst going through the processes Matthew would contact me out of hours and even whilst he was on annual leave, never leaving me to be dealt with by a colleague, he ensured I was taken care of personally at all times; even if it was extra work for him. One of the best things about having Matthew as my consultant was his winning sense of humour and his unfaltering treatment of me as a whole which made me feel like less than just another figure for his commission. 

When I recommended Consilium as above, I personally recommended Matthew Taylor to both parties, singing his praises as I did so, he has been an absolute joy to work with and should I ever be in the position of searching for a new job, or perhaps recruiting candidates, Matthew and Consilium will, undoubtedly, be my first choice.”

L Parkinson-Lowe, Production Engineer – November 2016

 

“I had an excellent experience with Consilium the job application process was definitely the best process I have been involved in. Handling calls during the evenings was really good, I was able to get hold of James for support in the run up to an interview or assessment day, even just for preparations. It all really helped. Excellent time was given and investment felt like they really cared. The process put in place was good for me two steps, assessment day and final interview. I had an excellent time on the assessment day, was really well structured and finished at a really good time to get back home. (9am -2pm). Handling of offers and emails were really well done and a high level of care and attention was evident. As well as this being able to text and get a speedy reply really good to see too. I would definitely recommend consilium to my friends and family who are looking for technical based roles. 5 stars!

H Ally, Graduate – October 2016

 

“The support and responses from James Colley was exceptional, in that he had regular and speedy feedback, listened to me as a new client and personally endeavoured to match my skill set and personal attributes to a new company and role.  

James’s personal and professional approach is a clear differentiator to the competition”

V Bullmore, Account Manager – October 2016

 

"First thank you for a great service, have already handed out Matthews’ email address to people in the same boat as myself.  So expect some emails!

Cant praise you guys highly enough in the world of cut throat recruitment agencies, its nice to meet and work, with a professional and sincere company, who work for both sides of the business employer and potential employee."

S Mclaughlin, Logistics Supervisor - September 2016

 

"I would recommend Consilium recruitment to anyone. Being a contractor for over twenty five years I can honestly say that the way Consilium Recruitment handled my successful job application was outstanding. In particular Mr Keith Higgins who handled my application from start to finish in the most professional way I have ever experienced from a recruitment consultant. Keith listened to what I had to say, advised in an upmost professional manner, always kept me informed on where my application was with the employer and was an exception judge of character just over the telephone.

Thank you Keith and thank you Consilium it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and at the end of the day all parties were happy, well done."

T Bradley, Manufacturing Engineer - September 2016

 

"Extremely likely. I have dealt with many recruiters over the last few years but none as helpful, professional, informative and dedicated as James Colley. A thoroughly positive experience."

J Pierce, IT Business Analyst - August 2016

 

"Since losing my job in April I have been in contact with many agencies across the Midlands.  To most, I was just another CV to push around the desk.  James Sloane has been in constant contact with me through the job hunting process and I would suggest that he is one of the few that actually care about the people he is trying to employ.

Perfectly happy with all contact from Consilium."

I Sweatman, Internal Sales - August 2016

 

“I would recommend Greg to any of my friends or work companions.  In my opinion Greg is a breath of fresh air compared to other agencies.

Greg kept me up to date at every stage of the process, he even contacted me well after his work hours to make sure I had information that he felt would ensure I would be well briefed at the interview.”

J Dobbs, SQA Engineer – July 2016

 

“I would definitely recommend Consilium to any family or friends who are looking for a new position. I have received nothing but the best service from James Randall during every stage of the recruitment process for my new position. He has taken the time to talk me through what was happening and the progress that was being made, what to expect in the interview and kept me informed at every point.”

J Passman, Estimator – July 2016

 

"As I am about to graduate, it was very important to me to find the right position in an Engineering sector. The process of applying for jobs can be sometimes lengthy and discouraging, as some companies have a very long recruiting process. 

Consilium Group has been very helpful and provided me with loads of information to prepare myself for interviews that they have arranged for me. I had a dedicated consultant, that guided me through this process and with whom I could discuss my career goals. 

As a result, I am about to start my engineering career in a major automotive supplier before I officially graduate from university. I could not thank enough Consilium Group and my consultant Matt Fielding for this opportunity. His approach and enthusiasm was encouraging and I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and colleagues.

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you many successes."

A Zarzycka, Graduate Project Engineer - June 2016

 

"I was recently made redundant from a company and moved back to where my family and friends live and where I also grew up.

I was employed for 4 years and had never really had any experience working with recruitment agencies.

I was contacted by a few and found communication extremely difficult and felt I was getting let down each week and almost treated like a number in their database!

James Colley at Consilium contacted me into my second week and had a position for me at a company. Unfortunately the position was slightly above my skillset. James did not give up and worked with me and the employer to find a position utilising my skills and experience I had acquired. I was very patient with both the employer and Consilium and it has paid dividends! James provided me with updates each week if not more often.

His professionalism and positive nature gave me the comfort I was working with the correct recruitment agency.

I am looking forward to starting the next chapter in my life next week and cannot thank James enough for his part in this."

T Shotton, Production Planner - June 2016

 

"I would like to thank you for your excellent assistance, service and advice during this process. 

Having been in the fortunate situation of having never had to have ventured in the world of interviews, applications and recruitment I can honestly say that you made this process enjoyable and very easy."

D Cornthwaite, Area Sales Manager - May 2016

 

"I have already recommended Consilium to my colleagues who are facing the same 'at risk' scenario is was and forwarded on your interview guide (which I found very helpful)

As for my experience, the transition from initially applying for the job through to the interview stage and ultimately acceptance was seamless and the support you personally gave me was exemplary throughout the whole process."

A Hunter, Senior Quality Engineer - May 2016

 

"I found Consilium, a very professional recruitment consultant and would be happy to recommend and and also use again in the future.

Many thanks for giving me the opportunity to apply and also get this new position."

S Pitt, Manufacturing Operations Manager - May 2016

 

"Very likely! Toby was brilliant throughout the interview process with my new role, he gave me constant updates and very through briefings. Even when the role was offered to another candidate he emailed them to keep the door open just in case, and this paid off when the other candidate received a counter offer.

Thank you Toby and Consilium, I wish all recruitment agencies were like you!"

L Peach, Sales Executive - April 2016

 

"I have been out of work twice in the last 45 years and on both occasions i have had a large number of recruitment agencies trying to find me employment.

Consilium and Greg Kneuss in particular have been outstanding with the service they provided me in finding my new employer.

Greg contacted me on a number of occasions and was polite thoughtful and listened to me requirements. He came through with a job interview and supplied all of the information I required, and a few tips to help me through the process. He phoned me back when he said he would and helped me at all stages.

I would recommend Greg and your Agency to anyone looking for employment. And I will keep your details to give them to anyone who may need them."

J Coughlin, Metrology Engineer - April 2016

 

"I would like to thank Ashley for his professional approach and friendly demeanour during the application process. During this time he has represented me well to the client and kept me up to date as possible with relevant and helpful information. He has always been quick to respond to any queries or requests to keep the momentum of the process going.

I would happily recommend him to other job seekers in future."

C Carter, Project Manager - April 2016

 

“In a job search the result matters. I've got a job with Consilium therefore there is no doubt I would recommend you to anybody who is or will be searching for a job. My experience with your services was rather short. It was less than two weeks from the first phone call from you till I've received an offer from my new employer. I have to thank to Lorraine Grocott who put an enormous effort to speed up the recruitment process with the company as I had another offer in my hand at that time. It finally took three days from first contact with the company to job offer. I was updated almost in real time by Lorraine about the progress. The quality of your service was outstanding comparing to my experience with other agencies during the last few months when I was actively searching for a job.”

D Manda, Software Engineer – March 2016

 

“This was my first experience of working with Consilium and Matt Harris. My impressions were very favourable based on Matt keeping in regular contact and Matt's communication style and ultimately it led to an offer. I would definitely recommend your company based on this experience, something I could not say about many other recruitment companies I have dealt with.”

S Randall-Smith, General Manager – March 2016

 

“Was a refreshing change to be dealt with so professionally by a recruitment agent.

I felt I was treated like a person and not just another number filling a role.

Communication was awesome from first contact to securing the position.

A1 company to deal with and a special thanks to Keith for all his help and support.”

J Hulme, Mechanical Planner – February 2016

 

“I will definitely recommend Consilium Recruitment to anybody looking for a new job. 

The service offered was great from start to finish. Ashley was always on hand to offer any help or advice required.

Even though I was unsuccessful in an interview for a previous role, Consilium still kept looking for positions for me and managed to find me my dream job.”

B Hartley, Production Planner – February 2016

 

“Consilium is by far the best recruiter I have used so far. Matthew, my recruitment agent, has been incredibly helpful, hard working and his communication with me has been excellent.

I would definitely recommend Consilium to anyone else.”

J Goodrich, Design Engineer – February 2016

 

“I am very happy to have done business with Consilium. A brilliant and very professional company with business orientated consultants who are really patient and take time to listen to the customers' requirements.

I would recommend Consilium to friends who are looking for employment.”

S Okang, Paint Logistics Engineer – February 2016

 

“I would definitely recommend your company – which I already have.

I would also like to mention Keith Higgins – he is a credit to your firm and has been fantastic during this process.  His support and regular contact has gone above and beyond my expectations of a recruitment consultant.  For Keith to build a relationship with candidates in such a short space of time, on this level without any face to face contact is a gift & credit to him and your company.

Thank you once again for your support and good advice.”

E Shaw, Master Planner – January 2016

 

“I would recommend Consilium Recruit to everyone I know, especially Ashley. I have found him to be very professional in all my dealings with him and he has been helpful throughout.
I have phoned him at different times of the day, even when he was on holiday, and he always had time for me.

I am excited about my new job and very grateful for all Ashley’s efforts.”

P Arkell, Hydraulics Engineer – January 2016

 

“It was a pleasure to work with James who facilitated my appointment to my latest role. James was very professional and personable, he also took the time to understand the role I was after. I have no hesitation recommending James to those looking at exploring their next career move.”

J Cooper, SHE Manager – December 2015

 

“James recently placed me on a contract basis with one of his many connections across the aerospace community. He is very personable and takes time to understand skill sets, drivers and desires of candidates and therefore is able to match candidates and clients.”

G Horsley, Bid Manager / Business Development Manager – December 2015

 

“Matt has been the model professional with total dedication and attention to detail throughout the process. Matt has demonstrated a high level of sales skills to find and entice me for this role as I had turned down numerous enquiries in the last 3 years having been settled within Rolls Royce.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and in particular Matt.”

S Kessel, Work Stream Leader – November 2015

 

“I have had contact with Consilium on several occasions during the last couple of years at different times to discuss various opportunities.  Whilst the latest opportunity has resulted in a job offer, previous encounters have been extremely professional as well as enjoyable.  I use the word enjoyable as the Consilium people I have had contact with (Ben Keen and Matt Faulkner) actually listen to my "wants".   A good example of this is - due to personal circumstances I am not willing to relocate, this fact has always been abided by within any discussions that I have had with Consilium and they have not discarded this "want" of mine at any point.

As regards communication and frequency, this has always been pitched perfectly to allow me to understand current status of any potential opportunities. Again, for me, this is a valuable trait.

In summary, Consilium would come with high recommendation from myself to any person(s) wishing to pursue potential recruitment opportunities."

A Ferber, Operations Manager – October 2015

 

“I would highly recommend consilium recruitment; they provided a quick, informative and efficient experience. Good interview advice and in the end were instrumental in me being offered the position I have.”

M Newhouse, Graduate Engineer – October 2015

 

“I would recommend Consillium I had a very good service and unlike some recruitment companies I received feed back during the process which in my opinion make a huge difference.

In this age of electronic adverts and applications too many times the only response is an automated one and you never really know if anyone actually take the time to look and consider or they just count number of applications as a KPI.”

A Cumming, Quality Engineer – September 2015

 

“I was approached by James Charlett of Consilium in June regarding what is now my new position. Compared to the main recruitment agencies, I found that the match between employer/employee was spot on. It didn’t feel like I was on a list of candidates being pushed into holes made by a list of employers. It is definitely an experience that, if the time comes again in the future to look for another position, I wouldn’t hesitate in giving Mr. C a call.”

M Evans, Assistant Accountant – September 2015

 

“Phil Sims has been an absolute pleasure to deal with and could not do enough for his candidates. He works late and always delivers on his promises. He is honest and open, professional and has fantastic people skills.

I know that the company I am going to work for think highly of him and I hope to continue with the fantastic working relationship that we have built the past few weeks.

Phil truley is a credit to your company.”

N Bascombe, HR Administrator – August 2015

 

“I can`t thank him enough for the help and support that he has given throughout the process, I would personally recommend Greg and Consilium to anyone looking for a new job. The level of contact at all stages has been second to none, some agencies don't keep you informed at all, this is not the case with Consilium.” 

T Gerrard, Quality Engineer – July 2015

 

“The answer is yes

The support was very good and continuous ensuring I felt Lorraine had my best interests as a priority.

There was always a follow up to ensure I received information forwarded.

A very positive experience.”

S Wooley, Chief Engineer – Hybrid & Electrics – July 2015

 

“I would and shall recommend Consilium to my friends and colleagues. I have a few former colleagues who are currently in the job market and I will be forwarding your details to them all. During the period that I was in contact with yourself I felt that I was discussing my future with someone who had my best interests in mind, I didn't just feel like a number and this is very important to me. In the job market, having someone to discuss the situation with who understands the needs of the business you’re applying for and your own personal requirements is great. But when you feel you can trust that person, it’s ideal.
Thanks for all your support.”

P Hutt, Production Manager – July 2015

 

“I would definitely recommend Consilium in the future and Rachel Clarke in particular. She is great at keeping in touch and being fully informed and asks a lot of questions to make sure that she has the whole picture. 

She is a credit to the company.”

G Handley, HR Officer – July 2015

 

“The service I received from Emma Burgess was exemplary, all through the process from first interview to obtaining the contract she was professional and motivated into getting me the position I really wanted. I cannot fault this recruitment group and if in the future I decided to move again I certainly would use their services.”

G Conwell, Maintenance Engineer – June 2015

 

“I would highly recommend Consilium to everyone. The high level of service and advice I had was exceptional. Even the after care, and catching up on my new job had been great.

If I ever want to change jobs in the future, I would speak to Keith at Consilium first.”

L Jones, CNC Machinist – June 2015

 

“Thanks for your help and co-ordination. You have been very professional and most importantly you did not waste time as some of the other consultants do. You had something to discuss and it was not speculative.”

A Naik, Project Manager – May 2015

 

“I would very much recommend Consilium and in particular Ashley to friends, family and colleagues.

My experience was positive from start to end (and continues to be). I was made to feel very relaxed about the process. I received all information I needed to receive promptly, with great explanation. Ashley was always on hand to call about any possible query and I could be sure the answer would be incredibly informative.

Overall the experience was made as easy as possible with excellent guidance.”

K Webb, Graduate Development Engineer – April 2015

 

“In the answer to One Question, I would very likely recommend Consilium to my friends and family. As a matter of fact I have already done so. 

I would like to thank you for the great support received from James Charlett who not only did go an extra mile but much further than that.

Thank you once again for all the help and support given to me in the process.”

T Malota, Test Engineer – April 2015

 

“I dealt with Matthew Fielding for my recruitment. I am very impressed with the service and would recommend Consilium to anyone.

Matthew has been very helpful, keeping me updated regularly and helping me with my interviews.

Thank you for your help.”

D Joyce, Applications Engineer – March 2015

 

“I am obviously happy with the outcome. I am always a little nervous where job application processes are concerned, but with thanks to Frazer, he gave me that bit of confidence to achieve my goal. The role is everything I have ever wanted and due to the specifics of the role, I hope to be in a position to call upon Consillium in the future. Very professional organisation.”

D Lowe, Training Academy Manager – March 2015

 

“I have found your Company to be enjoyable to work with.

Ashley has been VERY GOOD…you would not believe how many people out there don’t return phone calls or follow up but Ashley does…even on his day off.

I appreciated the” guide to being Interviewed” and can tell you it helped me to perform successfully during both interviews

So in conclusion I would recommend to any colleagues who are interested in move.”

D Edwards, Product Manager – March 2015

 

“In answer to your question I would be very likely to recommend Consilium to my friends, family and colleagues.

I have found the service to be very professional and consistent.  I have always been kept up to date and information relevant to my application has always been dealt with promptly.”

M Orczynski, Design Team Leader – February 2015

 

Admittedly I’ve not dealt with many recruitment specialist in the past, but my experience in this instance has been superb.

From supporting with company and people information, to hints and tips for interviews through to just telephoning back quickly and efficiently when the need arose, every point of contact has been utterly professional.

I could certainly recommend using Consilium, and Matt Faulkner, for any recruitment tasks.

T Robinson, Paint Engineer – January 2015

 

“I would highly recommend Consilium Group to anyone!

I am really impressed at how helpful, polite and professionally supportive they have been throughout the process of me gaining new employment.

Theo Loughton and James Colley are the members of Consilium who I have been in contact with, and I would like to thank you both for your support and guidance throughout.”

T Nuttall, Research Technician – December 2014

 

“I will surely recommend Consilium to anybody in the future.

Greg has supported me along the selection process in a very effective and proactive way send me all the info promptly, send me useful information for the interview and feedback.

I'm very thankful because he suggested me for a position I was not considering and I'm really happy for the new job.”

F Cornacchia, Sales Manager – November 2014

 

“Yes I would certainly recommend Consilium Recruitment to my friends and colleagues for their future employment searches. From my own personal experience, I discovered that Consilium Recruitment were very professional. The one thing that put them ahead of their competitors, is that they would go the extra mile to ensure that I found employment very swiftly. I have no hesitation in recommending Consilium Recruitment for their professional services.”

R Jones, Supply Chain Manager – October 2014

 

“I would like to say that from the initial call to the successful offer of a new role the assistance I received from Phil Sims has been exemplary.  I have already passed on his details to a colleague and would certainly use Consilium again in the future.”

C Prior, HRBP – September 2014

 

“From the outset, my experience of Consilium has been first class.  Adrian and Jessica provided me with every tool I needed to successfully achieve my new exciting role.  They are a business that go beyond your expectations in terms of service delivery.”

N Hickman, Marketing and Communications Manager – August 2014

Thank you, your email has been sent.